## **INSTRUCTIONS:**

- 1. The following list of teams will not be completed until Sunday, July 9 DO NOT rank the teams until then. Seeding/ranking is, of course, somewhat of an inexact science, as teams have not played common opponents or the same number of games. The most important outcome is that the top teams in the tournament are in different pools.
- 2. If you have qualified and entered the tournament (paid online, via postal, or email with entry form and fee), and your team is not listed, or is listed in the wrong age division/class, please contact dan@msfl.org or 651-451-3140, and perry@msfl.org right away.
- 3. If you are an at-large team that has been notified of your acceptance and you are not listed, contact the above individuals listed in #2 right away.
- 4. If a team record is missing, it is highly likely we never received it. Unless you know the team, you will have to rank them near the bottom.
- 5. Rank teams 1-(number of teams listed in the tournament), with 1 being the highest. If you do not know all the teams well enough (likely), just rank the ones you do know.
- 6. The seeding grid on the following page is a fillable PDF. Type your seedings into the right hand column, save a copy of the document, and email to dan@msfl.org as soon as you have completed it no later than Tuesday, July 11 at 9:00 A.M. If you would rather print, write them out, scan and email the copy, this is ok too, as long as your handwriting is legible!
- 7. State tournament schedules will be posted on the MSF Youth Baseball section of the website no later than Friday, July 21.
- 8. Don't forget to bring a copy of your completed team roster and \$150 gate fee check made payable to the tournament host to the tournament site at team check-in.

Thank you for your cooperation and participation in the MSF State Championships!!



## 12 AA MSF State Tournament Teams

Team	Coach	Record	Seed (1-24)
Aitkin	Jeff Ehnstrom	10-4	
Willmar Lightning	Mike Swanson		
Lakeville North Panthers	Steve Cromer	12-13-1	
Alexandria Cardinals Red	Trevor Shatek	15-6	
New London-Spicer Wildcats	Chris Lessman	10-3-1	
Annandale	Matt Bergstrom	14-4	
Northrop	Lynn Becker	12-6-1	
Howard Lake-Waverly	Mike Debner	10-7	
Royalton Royals	Adam Yourczek	7-6	
Litchfield	Joe Thiel	17-8	
Shakopee Red	Brad Stuwe	22-10	
Jackson	Chris Butzon	5-2	
KMS Saints	James Cortez		
Marshall	Eric Wallen	8-9	
Tracy	Bill Willhite	3-8	
LeSueur-Henderson Giants	Tom Gupton	3-6	
Hutchinson	Mike Lien	15-8-1	
Norwood Young America Raiders	Chuck Monroe	20-2	
Chaska	Jesse McGowan	13-18	
Highland White	David Schultz		
Crookston	Ysidro Longoria		
Osakis	Ryan Maddock	2-2	
East Grand Forks	Gabe Arntson	8-6	
Rochester Teal	Brad Smoley		