Oct 23

Hall of Fame welcomes 16 new members

OWATONNA — The 26th Minnesota Softball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was held on October 22nd at the Monterey Ballroom in Owatonna.  A special thanks to Wayne Eddy for emceeing the event.  16 new hall of famers were inducted in front of 300+ friends, family, and several past inductees. To see complete bios of each inductee from the Class of 2010, see page 3 of the Online Minnesota Amateur Sports Review. New classes of hall of famers are inducted into the Minnesota Softball Hall of Fame on a bi-annual basis.  The next Hall of Fame Banquet will be in the fall of 2012.  Complete a Nomination Form if you would like to nominate someone to be considered for selection in 2012.

Class of 2010

Joe Alexander Coach/Organizer/Promoter, Rochester
Richard “Dick” Bjur Player/Manager, Lake Lillian/Hutchinson
Jim “Corky” Ebeling Manager/Organizer/Promoter, Owatonna
Tim Egan First Base, South St. Paul/St. Paul
Mervin Eischens Manager/Sponsor/Promoter, St. Leo
Bryn Suzanne Geerdes Outfielder, Rochester/Minneapolis
Phil Hilgeman First Base/Manager, Minneapolis
Bill Hills Shortstop, Minneapolis
Richard “Dick” Holdorf Umpire, Winona
Harlan Jacobson Promoter/Pitcher, Hayfield
Stan Noren Pitcher/Coach, St. James
John Seamans Organizer/Promoter, Minnetonka/Shorewood/Exclesior
Bob Sczublewski Player/Organizer/Promoter, Little Falls
Rolf Synoground Pitcher, Rochester/Austin
Ken Vierling Umpire/Promoter, Owatonna/Farmington
Mark “Norton” Zweber Third Base, Lakeville